Tim Cone names Gilas Pilipinas Final 12 for 2019 SEA Games

Tim Cone released the final composition of the Gilas Pilipinas Men’s team that will see action in the 2019 Southeast Asian Games set from November 30 to December 11 in the country.

Curiously, three of Cone’s players from Brgy. Ginebra failed to make the cut – namely Greg Slaughter, Art dela Cruz and Scottie Thompson. Japeth Aguilar, Stanley Pringle and LA Tenorio were the Gin Kings who made the Final 12.

Completing the team are June Mar Fajardo, Chris Ross and Marcio Lassiter from San Miguel, Troy Rosario and Roger Pogoy from TNT, NorthPort’s Christian Standhardinger, Alaska’s Vic Manuel, Phoenix Pulse’s Matthew Wright and NLEX’ Keifer Ravena.

This will mark the first time that an all-pro team will banner the national team in the biennial meet.

The men’s basketball competition will run from December 4 to 10 at the Mall of Asia Arena with the Philippines taking on Singapore in the opener. The country will be gunning for its 12 straight Gold in the event, 18th out of the last 20 stagings.

Gilas is currently on a break and will resume preparations right after the quarterfinal round of the 2019 PBA Governors’ Cup.

Back to top button